Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2012, 02:16 PM   #1
jraggio
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default If a cleric helps, can the person who's turn it is draw treasure from the discards?

I assume no, but wanted to check. I think this only applies to a cleric whose turn it is, but I did know that other abilities like the warrior's ability to win a tie would be shared by the warrior helper. I was wondering if this cleric ability was the same. I can see why it might not be since the combat is over when the treasure is drawn and therefore the helper is no longer "helping"?

Thanks,
John
jraggio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 02:35 PM   #2
DoomedDuck
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Macon, GA
Default Re: If a cleric helps, can the person who's turn it is draw treasure from the discard

No. A cleric can only do this we he is the one drawing the cards. If he is a helper, the main combatant is the one drawing the cards and then distributing them in the manner to which they agreed.
DoomedDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.