Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Ogre and G.E.V.

View Poll Results: Revetment Bonus: Before or After Terrain Bonus? Ex: Inf in Woods
(D3x2) +2 = D8 17 77.27%
(D3+2) x2= D10 5 22.73%
Voters: 22. You may not vote on this poll

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 07-09-2012, 03:10 PM   #1
Thirdpower
 
Thirdpower's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Central Illinois
Default Revetment bonus question

I'm sure this has been hashed out but I've been out of the fold for many years and will likely have more questions.

Revetments add +2 to a defense. Is this before or after terrain bonuses and do terrain bonuses affect the revetment d2 as well if empty?

Example 3/1 inf in forest and revetment.

Would it be :

A) (D3x2) +2 = D8
or
B) (D3+2) x2= D10

Update: I've added a poll.
__________________
Days of Our Trailers Blog/Twitter/Facebook Get your KS$4.5K Nihon Sponsor sheet here.

Last edited by Thirdpower; 07-10-2012 at 08:15 PM. Reason: poll added.
Thirdpower is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.