Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2012, 02:35 PM   #1
BryantCross
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default Dead Giveaway Card in ZOMBIE

Huge dilemma-

I pulled a Dead Giveaway Card in Munchkin Zombie. The card allows you to give a card to each player while in combat for +5 bonus.

The issue is that the card does not state it is a (Usable only once) card. So am I allowed to hold on this card until I'm forced to discard it? Or, must I discard it once I have used it.
BryantCross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 02:41 PM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Dead Giveaway Card in ZOMBIE

It's a Door card, and not of any special type (i.e., not a Mojo, Curse, etc. with special instructions in the rules), so you should normally discard it after use. You would only keep it in play if it gave you a permanent combat bonus or it said to keep it in play. Only Items (which are usually Treasures) require the "Usable Once Only" phrase to determine if they should be discarded after use or not. Some non-Items cards do use the phrase, but it's not a necessity for them.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
munchkin zombie, munchkin zombies, munchkinzombie

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.