Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2012, 09:14 AM   #1
Nobu
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default Can a Thief fight a Lawyer

The card says the Lawyer will not attack the Thief, and the Thief may trade 2 treasure cards for 2 new ones. Does the Thief still have the option of fighting the Lawyer, so that he can gain the level and 2 new treasure cards?
Nobu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 11:38 AM   #2
SmokeRulz
 
SmokeRulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Re: Can a Thief fight a Lawyer

Of course you can. You can fight it normally. If you happen to be a very underpowered Thief, however, the card simply provides a comical way out of the fight.
__________________
Munchkin: 1-8, boosters/supplements
Zombies: 1-4, Dice, 1-3, supplements
Cthulhu: 1-4, Dice, supplements
Apocalypse: 1-2, supplements
Legends: 1
SmokeRulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 12:09 PM   #3
Mister Ed
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Portland, Oregon
Default Re: Can a Thief fight a Lawyer

Not according to MunchkinMan in this post:

http://forums.sjgames.com/showpost.p...02&postcount=7

He says a Thief CANNOT fight a Lawyer, just like a female cannot fight an Amazon.
Mister Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012, 03:21 PM   #4
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Can a Thief fight a Lawyer

Yeah, the "instead" in this case is that instead of the Lawyer just walking away, he can give you some Treasure if you discard cards first before he walks away.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 07:31 AM   #5
DragonRider13
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default Re: Can a Thief fight a Lawyer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clipper View Post
Yeah, the "instead" in this case is that instead of the Lawyer just walking away, he can give you some Treasure if you discard cards first before he walks away.
The thief might still be able to attack the Lawyers.
DragonRider13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2012, 08:09 AM   #6
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Can a Thief fight a Lawyer

No, a Thief may not fight a Lawyer. And, a link was given to where that answer was already given.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
lawyer, thief

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.