Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Board and Dice Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2012, 07:12 PM   #1
spids69
 
Join Date: May 2012
Default Zombie Dice 2 Rule Clarification

So, my roommates are arguing about this:

The rules say that the hero dice can rescue the Santa die and vice versa. The rules also state that the double brain on the Santa die is a gift and not Santa himself.

Does this mean that the die itself is no longer Santa and therefore can't be "rescued" (put back in the cup), or that the Santa die CAN be rescued, but you just keep the points from the brains anyway?
spids69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 04:06 AM   #2
Wulf684
 
Wulf684's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Default Re: Zombie Dice 2 Rule Clarification

It's covered in the rules, actually. The double brains are not Santa, so can't be saved by the heroes.
__________________
MIB #0684
Wulf684 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 11:52 AM   #3
davester64
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Springfield, IL
Default Re: Zombie Dice 2 Rule Clarification

If the brains aren't on the table, they aren't counted.
davester64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2012, 11:03 PM   #4
terryocarroll
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Re: Zombie Dice 2 Rule Clarification

So Santa can only be rescued if his die comes up as a single brain. Double brain, helmet, energy drink are all gifts and cannot be "rescued". Right?
terryocarroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 11:53 AM   #5
PK
Assistant GURPS Line Editor
 
PK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Dobbstown Sane Asylum
Default Re: Zombie Dice 2 Rule Clarification

Quote:
Originally Posted by terryocarroll View Post
So Santa can only be rescued if his die comes up as a single brain. Double brain, helmet, energy drink are all gifts and cannot be "rescued". Right?
Yup, exactly.
__________________
Reverend Pee Kitty of the Order Malkavian-Dobbsian (Twitter) (LJ)

MyGURPS: My house rules and GURPS resources.

#SJGamesLive: I answered questions about GURPS After the End and more!
{Watch Video} - {Read Transcript}
PK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2013, 06:54 PM   #6
ramgarden
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Re: Zombie Dice 2 Rule Clarification

Here's a question: If the Hunk is already on the table as a shotgun. Then you grab more dice for another roll. Then you roll the Hottie's brain. Does that count as the Hunk rescuing the Hottie and you put her back in the cup?
Or does the Hunk have to roll his shotgun on the very same roll as the Hottie's brain or any turn after? Basically, does it count as a rescue if one of the heroes are already sitting on the table as a shotgun?
ramgarden is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
direct to video sequel, rules clarification, zombie dice, zombie dice 2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.