Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2017, 09:52 AM   #1
Melifton
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Default Few Tuba of Charm questions

Hello there!
I have few questions about "Tuba of Charm" card:
1) When you are successfully running away from few monsters, do you get 1 tresure only?
2) Running away from few monsters, and failed to run away from 1 of them, you don't get a tresure?
3) Do you get the tresure when you succesfully run away being a helper in the fight?
Thanks alot!
Melifton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2017, 05:50 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Few Tuba of Charm questions

You have to escape all the Monsters to receive anything, as the reward of 1 Treasure is only if you escape the combat, not a Monster. It doesn't matter if you're a helper or the main combatant, as both players in combat run away separately.

However, it's worth noting that +3 to Run Away, without any other penalties, means you only fail on a 1.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.