Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Card Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2017, 10:22 PM   #1
MiB1213
 
MiB1213's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Piscataway, NJ
Default Port Royal Governor card rule

The Governor card rule states that "During the trade and higher phase, you may take one additional card from the harbor, paying the active player if appropriate."
When we played this tonight someone was insisting that he could not be used if the player owning the card is the active player. Others said that's not the case. Can someone clarify this.
__________________
~~The Illuminati is your friend~~

Last edited by MiB1213; 09-20-2017 at 10:24 PM. Reason: Typo.
MiB1213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2017, 08:35 AM   #2
Devin Lewis
Munchkin Hireling
 
Devin Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin
Default Re: Port Royal Governor card rule

You can use the Governor any time you go to the harbor for the trade or hire phase. The ability works when you're the active player and when you aren't.
__________________
Devin Lewis || Munchkin Hireling, Steve Jackson Games
Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Devin Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2017, 08:39 AM   #3
MiB1213
 
MiB1213's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Piscataway, NJ
Default Re: Port Royal Governor card rule

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devin Lewis View Post
You can use the Governor any time you go to the harbor for the trade or hire phase. The ability works when you're the active player and when you aren't.
That's how we ended up playing it last night. One of the players was just reading into wrong.
__________________
~~The Illuminati is your friend~~
MiB1213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 09:11 AM   #4
Rev1L
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Topeka
Default Re: Port Royal Governor card rule

If you buy the governor can you use his ability immediately? Can you the get a 2nd card from the harbor?
__________________
I'm your friendly neighborhood MIB, if your neighborhood happens to be Topeka, KS and the nearby vicinity. Check out my Facebook page for Munchkin events and more.
Rev1L is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
port royal

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.