Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2017, 03:30 PM   #1
Kent
 
Join Date: May 2017
Default Bituminous adhesive use question

I used a cheat to use a 2 Hands Big Staff of the Slain I normally couldn't use because my hands were already in use. I then put bituminous adhesive on it so I couldn't lose it (I'm a Pathfinder so it's a +7). If I should die, do I lose the cheat attached to the Staff of the Slain or does the Bituminous Adhesive hold it all together and protect it from loss?
Kent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2017, 03:37 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Bituminous adhesive use question

You would lose the Cheat! card. The Bituminous Adhesive protects itself and the Item, but not other auxiliary cards.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2017, 05:21 PM   #3
Nobunga
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Southern Maryland
Default Re: Bituminous adhesive use question

Quote:
The Bituminous Adhesive protects itself and the Item, but not other auxiliary cards.
Does this mean item enhancers are lost as well?
Nobunga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2017, 06:33 PM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Bituminous adhesive use question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nobunga View Post
Does this mean item enhancers are lost as well?
I'm going to rule yes, as they are inherently part of the Item. The Cheat! card is not.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 10:04 AM   #5
Nobunga
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Southern Maryland
Default Re: Bituminous adhesive use question

The wording of your answer is confusing. "Yes, they are lost"? Or "Yes, they stay"?
Nobunga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 10:45 AM   #6
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Bituminous adhesive use question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nobunga View Post
The wording of your answer is confusing. "Yes, they are lost"? Or "Yes, they stay"?
Yes, they are lost, answering the question "Are they lost?"
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.