Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2014, 09:54 AM   #1
Zorkmid
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Question about helping

Is there a difference between "asking for help" and "being offered help" for example, there's a card (dirty socks maybe?) that says "you cannot ask for help", but can a player still "offer help"? sorry if that seems like a dumb question but it keeps coming up in our game.
Zorkmid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2014, 10:04 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Question about helping

If you can't "ask for help," then you can't receive help during combat, at all. Though we recognize that more often than not, people will offer to help before you even think of asking, but by accepting their help, you've asked for it.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.