Thread: Temporary Taboo
View Single Post
Old 10-29-2019, 11:14 PM   #3
Malkavman's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Temporary Taboo

Originally Posted by Aleph View Post
The targeting rules do not prevent you from selecting cards that are out of play if they are otherwise valid targets for the ability. Cards in the Discards are public knowledge, and are face-up, which means they are considered to have their characteristics. ( ). Do keep in mind though, that cards that change type to become a Curse (such as Combo Rat) do revert to their original card type when they leave play, so would not be valid targets for Temporary Taboo.
That's what I thought, but I do like to have something to point to when my opponent finally gets rid of that dastardly Final Countdown and I bring it back immediately!
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote