View Single Post
Old 04-08-2018, 11:10 AM   #12
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Changing / Discarding Race During Combat

Originally Posted by Crocs54 View Post
A question about this: if someone plays divine intervention, could you immediately play a cleric card to go up a level on your turn?
No. You would have to be a Cleric when DI was played. (The exception is if DI is in someone's starting hand; the FAQ rules that anyone who has a Cleric card may play it immediately to gain the level.)
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote