View Single Post
Old 02-12-2010, 09:14 AM   #10
Never Been Pretty
Join Date: Jan 2005
Default Re: Newbie Question on Surprise rules

Originally Posted by Ulzgoroth View Post
If that logic fails to be represented in the rules as written, the Krommian reconciliation between them is errata. Or FAQ, at the very least.

Don't have time to analyze and see if it's extractable from the text, but I remember thinking there was a gaping hole there when I read it.
The rules on surprise in the Basic Set does not represent what Kromm said, at least not as I read them. But I agree with you. What he said makes much more sense and should be errata or FAQ.
Dragondog is offline   Reply With Quote