View Single Post
Old 02-12-2010, 08:56 AM   #9
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default Re: Newbie Question on Surprise rules

Originally Posted by Agramer View Post
Thats logic;Why would I have to roll for partial surprise if I sneaked behind guards back and am about to stab him when he turns his head and spots me?
If that logic fails to be represented in the rules as written, the Krommian reconciliation between them is errata. Or FAQ, at the very least.

Don't have time to analyze and see if it's extractable from the text, but I remember thinking there was a gaping hole there when I read it.
I don't know any 3e, so there is no chance that I am talking about 3e rules by accident.
Ulzgoroth is offline   Reply With Quote