View Single Post
Old 07-05-2019, 09:09 AM   #8
xane
 
xane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: London, UK
Default Re: New Pole Weapon Rules

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomc View Post
Also, when rolling for actual double damage (say, rolling a 4 to hit), do you roll the normal number of dice and double it, or do you roll twice as many dice?
Interesting question, the only indication I can find is in the Example of Combat on Page 129 which seems to suggest you double the result rather than double the number of dice.

Quote:
He needs an 11 or better. He gets a 4 double damage. He rolls a 4, which would normally mean 5 hits damage. It is doubled to 10.
xane is offline   Reply With Quote