View Single Post
Old 06-09-2019, 05:57 PM   #2
Shostak's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: New England
Default Re: New Pole Weapon Rules

Originally Posted by Whitewolf199 View Post
I am pretty clear on the jabbing rules, but does this mean that a pole weapon cannot be used against an adjacent enemy? necessitating a drop of the pole weapon and switch to a non-pole weapon once an enemy comes into an adjacent hex if you wish to attack them?
No, they can be used against enemies in adjacent hexes. Pole weapons have been nerfed a bit in the new rules by only adding 1d damage on charges instead of doubling.
Shostak is offline   Reply With Quote