View Single Post
Old 06-22-2019, 11:40 PM   #2
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Rule question - Gambeson of Gambling

From the rules on the CCG website:

"Armor has abilities that relate to damage that is being dealt (dealing, preventing, and healing)."

Which means that armor abilities must be in response to damage.

The Gambeson is also an interrupt, so there has to be a previous action to interrupt.

This is my interpretation, and I will stand by it unless corrected by a higher up in the Munchkin Braintrust; at which time I would slink off and wallow in my wrongness.
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote