View Single Post
Old 12-20-2013, 10:00 AM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Magic Lamp Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by morleydotes View Post
No, because the card specially states ONE monster. The example that you have given, you have escaped from two monsters. The second half of the card covers that. "If it was the ONLY monster that you faced". (Caps mine).

Pat
What two Monsters? Potted Plant is replaced with Plutonium Dragon. There is only one Monster.

However, the answer is still "No" since you've already escaped from the Monster, so it is gone. Since it's gone, you could not possibly play a card on it to affect it.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote