View Single Post
Old 11-03-2013, 08:33 AM   #5
Michael Hopcroft
Michael Hopcroft's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Default Re: Pathfinder: Gobs of Goblins in a combat

Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
To further explain this: The rules say that when you kill a Monster, you get a level and Treasure reward. Given the way that rule is worded, it's not necessary to spell out that if you kill multiple Monsters, you would get the level and Treasure rewards for each Monster you kill, so the rules don't do that.
So if someone piles three or four monsters into your combat and you still beat them, you get three or four levels? Makes piling onto an opponent's combat risky.
"Five million Cybermen -- easy. One Doctor -- now you're scared." -- Rose, Doomsday

RIP Elisabeth Sladen 1948-2011
RIP Nicholas Courtney 1929-2011
Michael Hopcroft is offline   Reply With Quote