View Single Post
Old 11-03-2013, 09:58 AM   #3
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Comrades (conan)

In answer to your other question, the counting as a Thief in combat part is referring to how monsters treat you, not how you use Items. So a monster that gets a bonus against Thieves will get a bonus in the combat, unless you choose to let the Comrade sit out the combat as it would penalize you. You would still get the +3 bonus in the example you provided, unless the Item was the one held by Taurus.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote