View Single Post
Old 04-28-2019, 11:37 PM   #11
Skarg
 
Join Date: May 2015
Default Re: Question About Facing After Retreat

I think that indeed this:
Quote:
A player may change the facing of a figure whenever it moves
Means that while the figure forcing retreat can choose which (more-distant) hex the retreated figure retreats to, it also qualifies the retreated figure to choose a new facing in that hex.

This is also consistent with the other rules that allow a figure to move a hex outside the movement phase (e.g. when retreating from a Push, or when rolling out from under a larger figure, or when disengaging from HTH).

It's also very easy, and often doesn't matter (but sometimes can, because it can determine who that figure engages, and who might be able to jump the retreated figure in HTH, during the upcoming movement phase).
Skarg is offline   Reply With Quote