View Single Post
Old 02-26-2011, 01:51 PM   #106
Join Date: Aug 2004
Default Re: Overkill on a Mozambique drill

Originally Posted by Dragondog View Post
Even though Do Nothing allows Dodge, having less than 0HP specifically state that if you take an active defense, you have to make a HT roll.
Yeah, I'm an idiot.

Its sort of odd the way that's written, since it says you roll at the start of the turn, but only on turns where (leaving aside maneuver selection) you don't roll active defense (maneuver selection happens at the start of the turn, so isn't a problem, active defense happens later, which makes it problematic.) Its been a while since it has come up in play, but I think the most reasonable interpretation of the rule is to roll the HT roll immediately before the active defense roll.
cmdicely is offline   Reply With Quote