View Single Post
Old 05-07-2019, 07:14 AM   #1
Majobasil's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West Virginia, USA
Default Rule question - Rain of Brains

[Mod note: Please don't quote card text. You can link to the database entry if you want.]

When can/should this be played?

Assuming I’m the attacher, I would want to play this right after check for cheating and upon hire, but it’s not an interrupt. Right after check for cheating, if no one is modifying monster gold cost, then the fight begins and the defender’s defenses/damage trigger.

What happens if the monster dies before I get a chance to cast this? Can this only be cast if my monster survives the defender’s initial defense?

Or Should I cast before the monster is revealed? That basically gives away the power of the play, so probably not.

Awesome card but not sure when/how to play it.

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 05-07-2019 at 09:28 AM.
Majobasil is offline   Reply With Quote