View Single Post
Old 03-21-2014, 03:24 AM   #4
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: backpack? and some other minor confussion thx

Quote:
Originally Posted by chang View Post
so.. i tried to put all my carried item down, put some as used and others as unused on our last game, but my friend pop up a question that make doubt the rules (hence come here).. if i can put unlimited items down when would i ever need "charity"? or is that because of the amount of monsters/traps/wondering monsters/and such non-items cards that can end up in your hand and you cant put down in your table as "carried"
Charity is quite a rare occurrence, but it can still happen from your hand filling up with Door cards you can't use (other examples include extra Powers or Classes when you already have your maximum number in play) and non-Item Treasures as you surmised, as you are only able to carry Items.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote