View Single Post
Old 08-31-2012, 06:50 AM   #6
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Can a Thief steal from a Thief?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinAddictT View Post
sorry, I come from the legal field so I love the professional courtesy idea. I just didn't know if they could steal from each other. Tonight was the first night we had 2 actual ruthless thieves! Some of our group tends to be un-active thieves. My husband.... is the thief extraordinaire!! We actually teamed up against him last week and used Annihilation card on his Thief Class card!!! (can you believe he drew another within a few rounds!?)
Neither card text nor the rules provide a clause which says a Thief can't steal from a Thief, so there is no reason to assume such a rule exists, especially because one card (Lawyers) makes a rule statement, not in spite of it.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote