View Single Post
Old 07-14-2020, 08:09 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Some Rick and Morty Munchkin Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mach View Post
Or does the winning effect instantly apply and Player B canīt change the outcome.
This. There's no "wait, I want to place something first!" rule in Munchkin games; cards get resolved at they happen. (There are a very few exceptions that let you cancel another card's effect, but those cards are VERY explicit

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mach View Post
Can you Play Go Up A Level Cards even if you are Level 9 just to gain there secondary effect in the blue box.
No, unless the card has a secondary effect that replaces the GUAL. (Some do; they will say things like "Instead of going up a level, do XYZ.")
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote