View Single Post
Old 11-14-2012, 07:29 AM   #6
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: No Mention of Hireling Before Munchkin 4?

As a general rule, you use the rules that appear in the sets you're playing with at any given time. If you're using a set with the full Hireling rules, those rules apply to all Hirelings. But if you aren't, don't sweat it; just use the rules on the cards you have.

The Super Munchkin thing is probably an oversight. I won't be back in the office until the 26th, though, so I'm not going to make any definitive ruling until after then. (Erik, if you want to hoist that banner and consult Steve before then, feel free, but I'm not asking you to.)
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin
Medium: @SJGames || Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote