View Single Post
Old 09-18-2022, 05:10 AM   #1
Aggiekris
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Default Argument about death procedure

Scenario:

5 player game, all new players but one (me). Playing Munchkin Booty.

One player was killed. In play, player has a class, and two different enhancement cards in play. In player’s hand was a curse, a Super Munchkin card, and a Bilingual card.

The new players want to argue that because both the super munchkin and the bilingual cards were “specifically mentioned”, then they are not available when looting the corpse. My opinion, and how we have always played, is that those cards are absolutely available for looting, as they were not in play, and that text only refers to your current class/accent, not anything in your hand.

Confirm for me which is correct? I used the “game owner has the last word rule”.
Aggiekris is offline   Reply With Quote