View Single Post
Old 03-06-2019, 10:25 AM   #2
RVA_Grandpa
 
RVA_Grandpa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Richmond, VA, USA
Default Re: Question re: changing options

Quote:
Originally Posted by kommisar View Post
p. 6 of the melee rules states:

"During a turn, a
player may change his mind about a figure’s option, as long as
• that figure has not yet acted, and
• that figure did not move too far to allow it to take the new option"

Can figure A, who is disengaged when it is his turn to move and only moves one hex,

is subsequently engaged by figure B, who moves adjacent,

change his option to shift and defend?
Since figure A became engaged after his movement AND he only moved one hex, I think he can defend as long as figure B is in one of his front hexes.
__________________
RVA_Grandpa
-----------------------------------------
https://travelingthelabyrinth.blogspot.com
We never really grow up; we only learn how to act in public.
RVA_Grandpa is offline   Reply With Quote