View Single Post
Old 07-09-2019, 11:23 AM   #4
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Complicated-ish question(Thief Deck)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malkavman View Post
Can the Gambeson be used to avoid the damage caused by the Toe triggering from a die roll from another source, effectively healing 2 instead of the net gain of one? The wording of the Toe seems to support this idea, as the damage occurs, then the healing occurs, and the Gambeson's ability is an interrupt.
Yes. The Gambeson's Zap ability is an interrupt, so it would be possible to zap it and interrupt the Toe's ability. Yes, this could cause a further triggering of the Toe if you roll a 5-6 on the Gambeson's die roll.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote