View Single Post
Old 11-14-2012, 05:18 AM   #5
Clipper's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: No Mention of Hireling Before Munchkin 4?

Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Those rules shouldn't be used when you're only using sets 1-3. Use the rules on the cards.
So can you have both in play too? In any case, there goes another long-held assumption that seemed like common sense... Time to update the Checklist, too with that info.

While we're at this, though. Some rules documents do not mention that Cheat! can be played to give you a second Hireling/Sidekick/etc. while others do. Does that mean we should not use that rule when playing only with those sets?

Edit: As examples, the rules for Sidekicks in Super Munchkin do not mention the "Sidekicks and Cheating" rule while Sidekicks in The Good, The Bad, and the Munchkin do.
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.

Last edited by Clipper; 11-14-2012 at 05:24 AM.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote