View Single Post
Old 12-19-2013, 11:57 PM   #1
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Magic Lamp Ruling

Magic Lamp states that you can vanish a Monster EVEN if you failed your escape roll.
But because of the way the description is written.
Can the card still be used to gain the treasures after successfully running away? I realize that if we ignore the escape attempt, magic lamp works fine but our house rules are once you take an action you can't undo it. So would the lamp still be playable in the following example.
Player 1 Kicks down door and finds potted plant
Player 2 plays illusion replacing monster with Plutonium Dragon.
Player 1 rolls a 6 successfully escaping, then plays magic lamp to collect treasures.
Fate is offline   Reply With Quote