View Single Post
Old 12-07-2012, 04:13 PM   #53
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default Re: Do the Archery rules cover this?

Originally Posted by DanHoward View Post
Sounds like a myth to me. Volley shooting makes no sense when the enemy is close enough for direct shots - unless you can convince them to stand still and wait for the arrows to fall on them.
There might at least be a grain of truth to it, unless they were volley shooting at the 45 there would be the option to stack a shot above the 45 with its reflection below the 45, which would result in a more irregular arrow arrival. (example: if to arrive at your target you were shooting at 50 degrees then you could also shoot at 40 degrees to arrive at the same point, 50 would have more air time however).

I make no claims of the veracity of the statement, just pointing out that it is at least mathematically plausible.
starslayer is offline