View Single Post
Old 10-23-2018, 01:02 PM   #3
Aleph's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Explodia's Middle Finger

Originally Posted by Malkavman View Post
If the middle finger is hired, and the opponent has no cards in his hand, can he choose to discard, thus avoiding the "or take damage" part of the ability?
The opponent cannot discard a card, as they are unable to complete the defined action, which is effectively a cost, so they cannot choose that option.

Similar to Explodia's Index Finger:
Survivor (This ability triggers when this survives the fight.) - Point at any card in the defender's hand. The defender must choose to either move that card to the bottom of their deck or give you 1 gold.
The opponent cannot avoid moving that card if they do not have the gold to give you.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote