View Single Post
Old 09-13-2009, 01:27 AM   #10
PK
Assistant GURPS Line Editor
 
PK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Dobbstown Sane Asylum
Default Re: Dropped weapons with gadgets

Franklin is the Frag netrep, so one would expect him to be right, and he is. A dropped weapon card goes onto the playing field. A dropped gadget card is discarded. You should never have a Gadget or Special card underneath one of the numbered markers.

The Over/Under question is even specifically addressed in the Frag FAQ -- you discard Over/Under and the two weapons are now unlinked.

Whatever rules lawyer you harassed must have never read the FAQ. One of the things I try to do when running games as a MIB is to bring a printout of the FAQ with me -- I find it useful for situations like the ones mentioned here.
__________________
Reverend Pee Kitty of the Order Malkavian-Dobbsian (Twitter) (LJ)

MyGURPS: My house rules and GURPS resources.

#SJGamesLive: I answered questions about GURPS After the End and more!
{Watch Video} - {Read Transcript}
PK is online now   Reply With Quote