View Single Post
Old 09-23-2007, 05:13 PM   #6
PK
Assistant GURPS Line Editor
 
PK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Dobbstown Sane Asylum
Default Re: Can I put an Alternative Ability into a Modular Slot?

I'd certainly let you take the Modular Ability as an AA to another power. I've built a Green Lantern rip-off that way. (Buy a crapload of TK, and then add a few AA Innate Attacks and an AA Cosmic Power.)

I'm not so sure about letting someone take a normal Modular Ability and then using it to buy an ability that they define as an AA to another ability -- it seems like it goes against the spirit of what an AA is. I'm not dismissing it out of hand, though -- I'd have to think about it.
__________________
Reverend Pee Kitty of the Order Malkavian-Dobbsian (Twitter) (LJ)

MyGURPS: My house rules and GURPS resources.

#SJGamesLive: I answered questions about GURPS After the End and more!
{Watch Video} - {Read Transcript}
PK is offline   Reply With Quote