View Single Post
Old 09-23-2007, 03:09 AM   #1
vicky_molokh
GURPS FAQ Keeper
 
vicky_molokh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kyv, Ukraine
Default Can I put an Alternative Ability into a Modular Slot?

Greetings, all!

At some point, flexible characters become more efficient using Modular Abilities than Alternate/Alternative Abilities. So here's the question: can I put an Alternate (i.e. 1/5th cost) ability into a Modular Slot to save points? Either way, why yes/no?

Thanks in advance to all who answer!
__________________
Vicky 'Molokh', GURPS FAQ and uFAQ Keeper
Also, GURPS Discord is a nice place for (faster) Q&A and overall GURPS dicussion.
vicky_molokh is online now   Reply With Quote