View Single Post
Old 10-22-2017, 07:53 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: A Cleric resurrecting and lookig for trouble in the same turn

The only time a Cleric may resurrect a card is when she is already eligible to draw a face-up card, and she cannot resurrect more cards than she is drawing. In the general rules, this means either when kicking down the door (resurrecting a single Door card) or drawing Treasure after a combat in which she had a helper (resurrecting up to the total number of Treasures for the combat).

In other words, no, the Cleric cannot resurrect a monster and use it to look for trouble, because as soon as she resurrects it she is *already* fighting it as part of kicking down the door.

There are specific cards that allow people to draw face-up cards at other times, and the Cleric would be able to use resurrection then as well.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote