View Single Post
Old 10-05-2017, 12:14 PM   #10
Tom H.
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Austin Area
Default Re: Concentrate vs. Concentrate Maneuver

Good topic.

I would agree with the conclusions here.

Also on p. 11 of Spells the following section should be the rules evidence to clear this up:

Concentration and Maintenance

"You can maintain a spell without concentration unless it requires constant manipulation and change; e.g., to maneuver a levitating object. Spells like that require you to take the Concentrate maneuver only. . . ."


But yeah, it necessarily happens a lot that plain words are overloaded with GURPS significance. Don't get me started on power or ability. It may help if a term is italicized every time it is used when it refers to a specific game definition.
Tom H. is offline   Reply With Quote