View Single Post
Old 10-02-2017, 10:56 AM   #2
DouglasCole
Doctor of GURPS Ballistics
 
DouglasCole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Burnsville, MN
Default Re: 2 girls 1 giant baby hand

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellboy View Post
Watching "Professor Proofed" and noticed the giant baby managed to grab both Blossom and Buttercup in his right hand.

Standard grappling rules I believe prevent using a hand to grapple when it is already holding something, including if it is already being used to grapple.

Are there any rules for high size level creatures being able to hold multiple enemies in the same hand?
Treat it as en engulfing attack, like a net. You grapple an entire area, and (if using TG) control points are rolled either once (for speed) or indivdually (so that Han can reach Luke's lightsaber).

But yeah, this is just "do the area effect rules apply," followed by "apply them."
__________________
The Deadly Spring "...probably the most infamous Pyramid article of all time."-Jeffro's Car Wars Blog
Gaming Ballistic: Home of Gaming Ballistic, LLC and my blog.
DouglasCole is offline   Reply With Quote