View Single Post
Old 09-13-2017, 01:42 PM   #9
MIB.6361
 
MIB.6361's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Phoenix, Arizona, USA, Earth, Sol, Milky Way, Infinity.
Default Re: Jet Spell cost question

OK! After discussion with my friendly neighborhood rules lawyer, I realize what was missing from my view of this. The first turn is spent casting, but does NOT count as the duration of the spell.

Turn 1: Cast spell, pay FP, Flame Jet erupts from your hand. Spell will NOW last for 1 second.

Turn 2: Attack with Jet. 1 second duration ends, decide to pay FP to maintain.


I knew it couldn't be the wonky double cost situation I thought it was.

Thank you all for being party to this discussion.
__________________
Jessie/MIB 6361
Arizona Men in Black Cell Leader
MIB.6361 is online now   Reply With Quote