View Single Post
Old 09-07-2017, 09:42 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Losing Hireling or Class/Race during combat

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeniJmnz View Post
- Can i use a potion that can be used only by Elfs, and then change my race?
Ooh, that's a nice question. I'm going to say that because it's a one-time bonus and it was legal when you played it, you still get to use it. But I'm open to discussion on this point.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeniJmnz View Post
- If someone kills my hireling and i'm in combat, is item in combat yet?
Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeniJmnz View Post
For example, if i have an item that only can be used by Warrior, there are some possibilities
1) I'm not a warrior. When hireling is killed, i play warrior. Can i use this item in current combat?
2) i'm a warrior. Hireling is killed. Can i use this item in current combat?
Both of these would be legal, as long as the Item was otherwise something you could use.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeniJmnz View Post
3) Hireling carries a big item, but i have another one in play. Hireling dies. Can i play a dwarf card to avoid loose one of them?
Yes, this would also be fine. The rules around Big items allow you to play cards to make an excess Big item legal again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeniJmnz View Post
3b) if i have to discard a big item, do i have to give it to anyone or can i discard it?
You don't have to discard it at all in situation 3, but in general, if you have extra Big items that you can't make legal, follow the game rules for distributing them.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote