View Single Post
Old 08-24-2017, 08:42 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: How many time a player is dead?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeniJmnz View Post
I read this on rules:
"Dead characters cannot receive cards for any reason, not even Charity, and
cannot level up or win the game"

But then i can read this:
"When the next player begins his turn, your new character appears and can
help others in combat with his Level and Class or Race abilities . . . but you
have no cards, unless you receive Charity or gifts from other players."

Is player alive when the next player begins his turn?
If it is true, how could him level up or win the game between his dead and next player turn?
"Your new character appears" means you come back to life at that moment.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote