View Single Post
Old 08-08-2017, 07:59 AM   #1
Join Date: Aug 2017
Default Card aquired using the Help Me Out Here card

Hi all. My son has been teaching the family how to play Munchkin and we've come across a question regarding the "Help Me Out Here" card.

Here is the situation:

You kick in the door and find a Level 14 monster
You are Level 13
You use the "Help Me Out Here" card to take a plus two item from someone

Now, at this point, you should be able to win. Then, someone puts a +5 Intelligence on the monster and it becomes level 19.

You can't win so you run.

Do you give the item back because it turned out that it didn't help you win or do you still get to keep the item because it did help you win until someone added to the monster?

Thanks for your help!
Doomsday is offline   Reply With Quote