View Single Post
Old 01-26-2017, 01:33 AM  
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Halfling Initial Roll and Flask of Glue

After Flask of Glue is played, the Halfling may use its ability on the new roll, because it's an entirely new Run Away attempt, not a continuation of the previous one.

However, you were also wrong, because you can't ditch a Hireling for an automatic escape after you've already failed the roll. Notice that the Munchkin 4 rules (PDF link) say "instead of rolling to Run Away" (emphasis added).

My final ruling: y'all should go halfsies on replacing the table.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 01-26-2017 at 01:37 AM.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote