View Single Post
Old 11-10-2016, 06:00 AM   #1
Pug Apocalypse
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Default Marvel Munchkin - Loki's Helmet clarification

Tonight, we had this situation:

One of us was fighting Monster #1, and another player threw Monster #2 into the fight. The active player had Loki's Helmet, which allows you to discard a monster, taking its treasure but not gaining a level. It then says to fight other monsters in the fight normally.

My friend took this to mean that he could use Loki's Helmet on Monster #2 and still gain a level from fighting Monster #1 normally. I thought it meant that he would gain all treasures from both monsters, but gain no levels from either.

Can someone help clarify the correct ruling on this?
Pug Apocalypse is offline   Reply With Quote