View Single Post
Old 02-03-2006, 07:03 AM  
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Cheat! and -asers

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheat! card
You may have and use any one item that would otherwise be against the rules....
Notice the word "item."

Quote:
Originally Posted by Star Munchkin Rules
Laser Weapons
Laser weapons include any item with a name ending, more or less, in “aser.” Each laser weapon is a 2-handed weapon, but any and all laser barrels can be snapped together to create a single 2-handed weapon with the power of both. For instance, a Laser (+2) and a Dazer (+3) combine to create a Laser-Dazer (+5). Add another Laser and it’s a Laser-Laser-Dazer (+7). And it’s still just a 2-handed weapon.

However, the combined weapon can be broken down a piece at a time if necessary, and counts as one Item for each card making it up.You cannot Annihilate or Antimatter the whole weapon . . . just one card!

All laser weapons are considered “fire” weapons.
The rules here tell you that each -aser adds to a "weapon," but that each Item is still individual. You can't Cheat! the entire array. However, remember that normally, you can only use one Complex Item, so if you happen to have 2 Complex -aser components, you can Cheat! one of them so that you can have both.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote