View Single Post
Old 06-08-2014, 12:18 PM   #1
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default Carrying one-shot items.

Hello all,

Brand new to the game, just played for the first time yesterday. I was wondering this - for one-shot items, I know that they CAN be played from your hand, or they can be played from your cards that are in play. But how does the in play aspect work? Say you have 7 cards and you want to avoid giving 2 of them to the lowest level player, so you put 2 one-shot items down. Unless you turn them sideways to signify that they are carried, will they be considered used? Or can you have them situated vertically and decide when you want to use them during combat? I was a bit confused by this.

Thanks for any suggestions.

Last edited by doodermcgooder; 06-08-2014 at 12:26 PM.
doodermcgooder is offline   Reply With Quote