View Single Post
Old 08-16-2013, 01:47 PM   #14
anthooony
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Re: Cards on the table vs in your hand

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
The rules explicitly state that you can use one shot Items in any combat from your hand or from the items you are carrying:

"Once you expose a monster card, you must resolve the fight with your equipment as it stands, plus any one-shot items you choose to play,"

and,

"Any one-shot Item can by played during any combat, whether you have it in your hand or on the table."

Items, Classes, and Races are the only cards you can normally keep on the table. Monsters almost never, with the rare exception being Monsters that are used to represent an Item or continuing effect.
Thanks MunchkinMan!
anthooony is offline   Reply With Quote