View Single Post
Old 04-04-2013, 02:24 PM   #20
Clipper's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: rule clarification

Yes and no, the rules are similar but not the same.

Just like Big Items, you are unable to play the other Ship from your hand without finding some way to remove the first Ship. Selling for levels, trading away or powering a discard ability of a Loyalty or Class are some of the ways you could get rid of a Ship you no longer want, but you can't just discard one.

If you do have a legal method to have more than one Ship (e.g., Navy) and you lose the ability, then you have a chance to immediately rectify the situation, but if you can't, then you must discard the excess Ships. You do not give them to the lowest-Level player that can take them like you would do with Big Items you can't hold due to their being Big.
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.

Last edited by Clipper; 04-04-2013 at 02:28 PM.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote