View Single Post
Old 11-18-2012, 01:11 AM   #1
mjw
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default NEED AN OFFICIAL RULING!

This question regards the card "Arbitrary Game Balance":

The card reads: "The player(s) with the lowest Level goes up a level. Then every player who has no items that give a bonus goes up a level. The target of this Curse, however, doesn't go up at all."

The situation:

I was cursed with this card. "Player 1" is the person who cursed me.

Person 1 is the lowest level, therefore they go up a level. The dispute comes with "Then every player who has no items that give a bonus goes up a level." Player 1 is an Elf. However, in front go them, they have "Limburger and Anchovy Sandwich" tapped (not equipped, but in front of them on the table). This card has a +3 bonus to Halflings only.

Would Player 1 get to move up a level for having this card in front of them but not equipped therefore not giving them or not activating the +3 bonus, or would Player 1 not get to move up a level for having this card in their possession because it does have a bonus, however it is not in effect?

Would appreciate a quick reply that answers this question officially.

Thank you.
mjw is offline   Reply With Quote